Training Camp: When To Go, What To See

admin | Uncategorized | 07 5th, 2013  |  Comments Off

The Washington Redskins training camp is a great opportunity to watch your favorite players get ready for the season. The entire family can go and spend a morning or afternoon enjoying refreshments, getting a tan and maybe an autograph from a player.

This year, the training camp begins on July 25. Two sessions are scheduled for each day. The times have not been set yet. All the practice sessions are open to the public and are free. Families are welcome. Here are the dates for the practice sessions:

Thursday, July 25

Friday, July 26

Saturday July 27

Monday, July 29

Tuesday, July 30

Wednesday, July 31

Thursday, Aug. 1

Friday, Aug. 2

Saturday, Aug. 3 (Fan Appreciation Day – Noon)

Monday, Aug. 5

Tuesday, Aug. 6

Saturday, Aug. 10

Monday, Aug. 12

Tuesday, Aug. 13

Wednesday, Aug. 14

Thursday, Aug. 15

Friday, Aug. 16

Redskin fans should carry in lawn chairs or blankets to watch the action. No bleachers will be set up. Refreshments, sandwiches and snacks are okay. Be sure to bring water to hydrate yourself. Fans will be allowed to walk around the facility in designated areas. Parking fees will be 5.

No pets or video cameras are allowed. Food and beverages will be for sale at the camp.

Comments are closed.